St Dunstan's Hall Film Society

Click here Affiliated with Federation of Victorian Film Societies (FVFS)

Our not-for-profit film society provides a congenial environment where members of the community can meet on a regular basis to view films often lesser known yet critically acclaimed.


 Film Society Fridge magnet Season 2023 24












Aims of Society

  • to present members’ choice of films in a comfortable cinematic environment, that ensures the screenings are social events and promote interaction between members and with the local community;
  • to encourage interest in film as an art form and as a medium of information and education by means of the exhibition of a wide range of quality cinema selected from all countries and all genres and;
  • to promote the appreciation of film and encourage discussion.

Type of Films

  • We screen films that are cinematic but not necessarily ‘box office’ but do not include films that involve extreme violence or pornography. Films may be current, only a few years old or very old and may even be black / white.
  • Films are chosen by the committee with consideration given to members' suggestions, and from lists compiled by the FVFS and other film societies.

Click here for answers to frequently asked questions compiled for members and potential members.

To join the Society, contact Karen Russo 0409 336 036 or Rebecca Cole 0419 122 275 or come along to a film night or matinee.